Final DIY Baby Girl Nursery

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

whole room

I’ve written about my DIY owl tree wall mural and about my DIY canvas project. And, now – here’s the completed baby girl nursery with lots of DIY elements! I’ll touch on them as I go. But, you can see already – there’s the DIY wall mural. Also, I repurposed a second-hand mobile with hand-stitched stuffed owls and felt flowers. I’m lucky enough to have a talented friend Traci who made the owls.

canvas and letters

Here’s another look at the DIY canvases I painted. And, then I attached painted wooded letters to the bottoms of the canvas with ribbon and thumb tacks.

dresser tradi

room dressers

Here is the beautiful ombre dresser the afforementioned friend Traci painted for me. We had a very old, heavy and outdated dresser that she stripped and painted. She also added new hardware and might I say, it is so beautiful! Here is her blog post about the project.

room closet side

IMG_3500

This isn’t nearly as impressive, but I bought a flower mirror and attached it to a growth chart to create a “stem” effect.

bow holder

Here’s an adorable handmade hair bow holder my cousin Nicki made for Charlotte. The colors fit in perfectly with the nursery! There are plenty tutorials on these holders on Pinterest.

Here are a couple more pictures of Charlotte’s pink, purple and green nursery with owl and flower accents. I’ve spent so many amazing moments with my little girl in her super adorable room:)

IMG_3498_1 IMG_3499

Leave a Reply

